top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureCatlyn

ATX | Food & Photo Recap

This Christmas we decided to forego the traditions and travel somewhere new. Luckily for us we have family that had recently moved to Austin, TX so it was a perfect choice. This would be our first time to Texas and Cecelia’s first trip. The flight from Cincinnati was about 3 hours, and Cecelia got a solid B- rating on the way there. In her defense Allegiant did make us sit on the plane for an hour and she started to get hot. The trip consisted mostly of relaxing with family, tons of photos, and food! Most of the activities we did were only around for the holiday so I figured I’d focus on the food and the pictures.


With so many food options I’m sure you can’t go wrong, but here’s a breakdown of where we went:



Breakfast:


  • Kerbey Lane Cafe I suggest a pancake and “swirl it up” which makes it like a cinnamon roll!

  • Voodoo Donuts known for having outrageous donuts, my favorites were “oh captain, my captain” and “dirt”

  • Vida Pura Juicery I love Acai bowls so I knew I had to get one in Austin!

  • Bird Bird Biscuit The. Best. Breakfast!! I can still taste the “Queen Beak” The spicy mayo and savory chicken with honey and a biscuit omg I can’t!! YUUUM!

Lunch/Dinner:

  • Home Slice This is a great stop to grab a quick bite while going to all the murals on S. Congress.

  • Torchys This was one of my favorites! There are so many choices and all of them are amazing! There is literally a taco option for everyone, no matter what you like. I also highly recommend the street corn, I’m drooling just thinking about it.

  • Numero 28 I found this place scrolling through IG and when I saw the pasta in a cheese wheel I knew we had to go, and it did not disappoint! I also had the cutest front patio area that was nice to sit at during the evening. Everyone loved their food but do yourself a favor and order the “CACIO E PEPE”

  • Via 313 Pizzeria The Detroit style pizza is so good and the roasted broccoli and cauliflower is a must. The staff was so friendly and they even brought us a free dessert because it was our first visit!

  • Punch Bowl Social This was a cool place, not only did they have great food but they also had games. There was bowling, table games and karaoke! Lots of food varieties which were great too!

Desserts:

  • Churro Co. Exactly how it sounds, churro greatness! I got the “Campfire” and added ice cream

  • Cow Tipping Creamery Delicious ice cream sundaes

  • Yard Milkshake The most instagram worth milkshake you will ever see! They are both beautiful and yummy! I went with an Austin specialty called “Make Austin Weird”


We took sooooooo many pictures and they were either done at Flower Vault, or at various murals. Flower Vault is a really cool place, you pay a flat $20 fee for each person and they have 9 “intall's” which are backdrops you can take pictures with. You get one hour and take as many of your own photos as you want.


Here is a list of the Murals we visited:

Greeting from Austin | 1702 S. 1st Street

Smile! Even if you don’t want to | 1511 S Congress Ave

Love from Austin | Magnolia Cafe, 1920 S Congress Ave

Willie Nelson for President | 1415 S Congress Ave

“Tau Ceti” Rainbow wall | Austin Convention Center




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios

No se pudieron cargar los comentarios
Parece que hubo un problema técnico. Intenta volver a conectarte o actualiza la página.
bottom of page